Peace From Above

I had difficulty writing in my blog after Sandy Hook, and even more difficulty as we spread apart on gun control. I tried to write an article about cleaning up society, but I doubt it will get further than the draft. This morning, I found a video of the shuttle Atlantis docking with the International Space Station. For nearly nine wonderful minutes, I witnessed a brilliant crew maneuver their vehicle toward an outpost built by peaceful nations. I saw the crew open the hatch and come aboard the ISS, shaking hands and hugging astronauts. It was a peaceful moment that has nothing to do with hate or violence and everything to do with dreams. There is peace far above us, and for an instant, we may find the gift of hope.

One thought on “Peace From Above

  1. Pingback: All The Cool Kids Hang Out On Mars | jeffrey proctor

Leave a Reply

